"BICYCLE SAFETY AMENDMENT ACT OF 2013".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B20-0140 "BICYCLE SAFETY AMENDMENT ACT OF 2013". A20-0188
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L20-0049 Thursday, October 17, 2013 Friday, December 13, 2013
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 Committee of the Whole Wednesday, February 20, 2013 Transportation and the Environment
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
 
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Monday, March 04, 2013  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Cheh, Wells Grosso, Bonds, PMendelson  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Tuesday, July 02, 2013 07/03/13 07-10-13, CC
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
10-01-13, CC  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Monday, October 07, 2013 Tuesday, October 22, 2013 Thursday, October 17, 2013
Friday, October 18, 2013
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A20-0188 Thursday, October 17, 2013  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Thursday, October 24, 2013 Tuesday, December 31, 2013  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, November 01, 2013 60 15148
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L20-0049 Friday, December 13, 2013