"AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE ACT OF 2012".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B19-0931 "AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE ACT OF 2012". A19-0643
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L19-0278 Wednesday, January 23, 2013 Tuesday, April 23, 2013
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 Committee of the Whole Monday, September 24, 2012 Finance and Revenue, Environment, Public Works and Transportation
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
 
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Friday, September 28, 2012  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Cheh Barry, Evans  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
11-29-12, 11-30-12 12-04-12, CC
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
12-18-12, CC  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 Thursday, January 31, 2013 Wednesday, January 23, 2013
Tuesday, January 29, 2013
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A19-0643 Wednesday, January 23, 2013  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 Wednesday, April 24, 2013  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, February 22, 2013 60 2119 Friday, June 28, 2013
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L19-0278 Tuesday, April 23, 2013