"BICYCLE SAFETY ENHANCEMENT AMENDMENT ACT OF 2008".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B17-0981 "BICYCLE SAFETY ENHANCEMENT AMENDMENT ACT OF 2008". A17-0686
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L17-0352 Thursday, January 15, 2009 Wednesday, March 25, 2009
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, October 07, 2008 Legislative Meeting Thursday, October 09, 2008
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
 
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Friday, October 17, 2008  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Graham Cheh, Bowser, Thomas, Brown, Alexander, Mendelson, Evans, Wells, Gray, Barry  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Friday, November 21, 2008 11-25-08 12-02-08, CC
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
12-16-08 Tuesday, December 16, 2008  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Wednesday, December 31, 2008 Thursday, January 15, 2009 Thursday, January 15, 2009
Friday, January 16, 2009
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A17-0686 Thursday, January 15, 2009  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Wednesday, February 04, 2009 Thursday, March 26, 2009  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, February 06, 2009 56 1115 Friday, May 01, 2009
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L17-0352 Wednesday, March 25, 2009