"EFFI SLAUGHTER BARRY HIV/ AIDS INITIATIVE ACT OF 2007".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B17-0372 "EFFI SLAUGHTER BARRY HIV/ AIDS INITIATIVE ACT OF 2007". A17-0260
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L17-0117 Wednesday, January 23, 2008 Thursday, March 20, 2008
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, September 18, 2007 Committee of the Whole Thursday, September 20, 2007 Health
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
 
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Friday, September 28, 2007  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Gray, Catania Alexander, Barry, Bowser, Brown, Cheh, Evans, Graham, Mendelson, Schwartz, Thomas, Wells  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Friday, November 16, 2007 11-16-07 12-11-07, CC
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
01-08-08, CC  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Monday, January 14, 2008 Tuesday, January 29, 2008 Wednesday, January 23, 2008
Thursday, January 24, 2008
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A17-0260 Wednesday, January 23, 2008  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Wednesday, February 06, 2008 Wednesday, April 09, 2008  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, February 08, 2008 55 1282 Friday, April 18, 2008
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L17-0117 Thursday, March 20, 2008