"SAFERX AMENDMENT ACT OF 2008"
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B17-0364 "SAFERX AMENDMENT ACT OF 2008" A17-0282
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L17-0131 Friday, February 01, 2008 Wednesday, March 26, 2008
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, September 18, 2007 Committee of the Whole Thursday, September 20, 2007 Health
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
 
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Friday, September 28, 2007  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Catania Brown, Cheh, Barry  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Friday, November 16, 2007 11-16-07 12-11-07
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
01-08-08  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Friday, January 18, 2008 Monday, February 04, 2008 Friday, February 01, 2008
Monday, February 04, 2008
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A17-0282 Friday, February 01, 2008  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Tuesday, February 12, 2008 Tuesday, April 15, 2008  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, February 22, 2008 55 1659 Friday, April 25, 2008
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L17-0131 Wednesday, March 26, 2008