"OMNIBUS DOMESTIC PARTNERSHIP EQUALITY AMENDMENT ACT OF 2008".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B17-0135 "OMNIBUS DOMESTIC PARTNERSHIP EQUALITY AMENDMENT ACT OF 2008". A17-0403
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L17-0231 Friday, June 06, 2008 Friday, September 12, 2008
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, March 06, 2007 Legislative Meeting Thursday, March 08, 2007 Public Safety and the Judiciary
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
HS  
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Friday, March 16, 2007  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Catania, Evans, Wells Cheh, Brown, Graham, Schwartz, Gray  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Tuesday, March 11, 2008 03-11-08 04-01-08
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
05-06-08  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Tuesday, May 27, 2008 Tuesday, June 10, 2008 Friday, June 06, 2008
Friday, June 06, 2008
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A17-0403 Friday, June 06, 2008  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Friday, June 13, 2008 Monday, October 13, 2008  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, June 20, 2008 55 6758 Friday, November 14, 2008
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L17-0231 Friday, September 12, 2008