"TAXATION WITHOUT REPRESENTATION FEDERAL TAX PAY-OUT MESSAGE BOARD INSTALLATION ACT OF 2008".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B17-0028 "TAXATION WITHOUT REPRESENTATION FEDERAL TAX PAY-OUT MESSAGE BOARD INSTALLATION ACT OF 2008". A17-0472
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L17-0232 Monday, July 28, 2008 Tuesday, October 21, 2008
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, January 09, 2007 Legislative Meeting Friday, January 12, 2007 Committee of the Whole
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
 
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
 
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Brown, Barry, Schwartz Catania, Wells, Mendelson, Cheh, Graham, Evans, Thomas  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Tuesday, June 17, 2008 06-19-08 07-01-08
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
07-15-08, CC  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Friday, July 18, 2008 Friday, August 01, 2008 Monday, July 28, 2008
Thursday, July 31, 2008
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A17-0472 Monday, July 28, 2008  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Monday, September 08, 2008 Tuesday, October 21, 2008  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, August 22, 2008 55 9008 Friday, November 14, 2008
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L17-0232 Tuesday, October 21, 2008