"DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH FUNCTIONS AMENDMENT ACT OF 2005".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B16-0293 "DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH FUNCTIONS AMENDMENT ACT OF 2005". A16-0276
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L16-0090 Tuesday, January 31, 2006 Tuesday, April 04, 2006
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, May 17, 2005 Office of the Secretary Wednesday, May 18, 2005 Health
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
 
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Friday, May 27, 2005  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Patterson, Brown, Mendelson, Gray Evans, Catania  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Wednesday, October 26, 2005 11-10-2005 RULE 403(B) WAIVED, 11-15-05 12-06-05
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
01-04-06  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Friday, January 13, 2006 Monday, January 30, 2006 Not Signed
Tuesday, January 31, 2006
Returned w/o Signature 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A16-0276 Tuesday, January 31, 2006  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Monday, February 06, 2006 Tuesday, April 04, 2006  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, February 17, 2006 53 1087 Friday, April 28, 2006
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L16-0090 Tuesday, April 04, 2006