"PRESCRIPTION DRUG EXCESSIVE PRICING ACT OF 2005".
General Information
Legislation # Short Title   Act/Res #
B16-0114 "PRESCRIPTION DRUG EXCESSIVE PRICING ACT OF 2005". A16-0171
Law # Expiration Date Enactment/Action Date Effective Date
L16-0037 Tuesday, October 04, 2005 Saturday, December 10, 2005
View Legislation Online

Introduction
Introduction Date Place of Introduction Circulation Date Committee Referral
Tuesday, February 01, 2005 Legislative Meeting Thursday, February 03, 2005 Health
Comments Official Referral Committee Re-Referral Date  
J  
Committee Reassign Comments Reassign Public Notice of Introduction  
Friday, February 11, 2005  
Introduced By At Request of Co-Sponsored By  
Catania Mendelson, Ambrose, Gray  
+
 Hearings Information (click to expand/collapse)

Council Action
Committee Action Report Filed COW Action First Vote/Reading
Wednesday, March 23, 2005 03-30-05 04-19-05 05-03-05
Final Vote/Reading Third Vote/Reading Reconsideration  
06-07-05, TABLED TIME CERTAIN,07-06-05,ADOPTED,09-20-05  
+
 Voting Information (click to expand/collapse)

Mayoral Review
Transmitted Review End Date Date Signed Date Returned
Thursday, September 22, 2005 Thursday, October 06, 2005 Thursday, October 04, 2007
Tuesday, October 04, 2005
 
Override Date Act/Resolution # Enactment/Action Date Veto Date
  A16-0171 Tuesday, October 04, 2005  
Congressional Review
Transmitted Re Transmitted Projected DC Law Date  
Thursday, October 06, 2005 Monday, December 12, 2005  
DC Register Publication
Act/Resolution Date Vol Page Law
Friday, October 14, 2005 52 9061 Friday, December 23, 2005
DC Law
Law # Law Effective Applicability Date Expiration Date
L16-0037 Saturday, December 10, 2005